This list applies to all transactions and any beneficiaries and remitters located in these countries. This list is to be read with the Compliance Policy on Economic Sanctions (OFAC, OSFI, HM Treasury).

This list is current as of the date noted and is subject to change without notice. Therefore, please check this page regularly to ensure you have the most up-to-date list.

Prohibited Transactions

Under no circumstance will XTRM send funds to or involving any of the following countries:

  • Russia
  • Belarus
  • Ukraine
  • Syria
  • Sudan
  • Iran
  • Cuba
  • North Korea
  • Crimea Region of Ukraine

Reviewable Transactions

Additional information may be requested by Compliance to be determined on a case-by-case basis. Transactions to countries highlighted in bold require approval by the CEO or senior compliance director.

  • Burma/Myanmar
  • The central African Republic
  • Congo
  • Dem. Republic of Congo (formerly Zaire)
  • Eritrea
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe