When transferring funds to a prepaid card, choose the currency where you intend to redeem the card if listed. If the currency is not listed, you can still transfer using any other accepted currencies listed for your country. In some cases the currency you select will not work in the country in your profile in which case we will display a red warning letting you know and we recommend you do not purchase as we are unable to refund purchased prepaid cards. In certain circumstances you may want to purchase a card for a different currency than your profile country since you are traveling to the country, for example for work or vacation, or gifting to a person residing in that country and therefore able to use it. Any transactions used on the card where the currency is different from the local currency will be subject to standard bank currency exchange rates.

Prohibited countries for USD:  

Albania, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Brazil**, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, China**, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo Dem. Rep., Croatia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Equatorial-Guinea Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hong Kong,  India**, Iran, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia (Former Rep. of Yugoslav) Madagascar, Montenegro, Myanmar (Burma), Nicaragua, North Korea, Panama, Russia*, Serbia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Uganda, Ukraine, UN Interim Admin Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK), Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe.

**Physical prohibited, virtual allowed

Prohibited countries for CAD:

Afghanistan, Angola, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil**, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, China**, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville,) Congo Dem. Rep., Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India**, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mexico, Mozambique, Moldova (the Republic of), Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Nicaragua, Nige, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Russia **, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe 

**Physical prohibited, virtual allowed 

EUR/GBP prepaid cards can only be issued into EEA and United Kingdom.

EEA countries: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

AUD prepaid cards can only be issued into Australia

JPY   prepaid cards can only be issued into Japan

INR  prepaid cards can only be issued into India

CNY prepaid cards can only be issued into China