Beneficiary Accounts and Connected Accounts Overview


If you pay a person or a company they are added to your list of 'Beneficiaries' accounts. You can see that list by clicking on the 'Beneficiaries' link on the left menu. If the Beneficiary account is 'Connected' to you then you have additional access to view and manage that individual or company. 


The additional 'connected' status has been designed for companies to be able to manage multiple downstream customers, whether companies, partners or individuals by 'Connecting' to them.  The relationship is a 'Manager' and 'managed' relationship.


This table shows the data access a company account has to other companies and individuals based on whether they are a beneficiary only or are connected too.



Data Access
Beneficiary
Account
Connected
Personal Account
Connected
Company Account

Notes

Name

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Contact

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Location

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Linked Banks
Limited details for security.
Wallet Balances

Limited details for security.
Wallet Transactions

Restricted to remitter companies managed.
View Admins
N/A

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Update Advanced Profile
N/A
Advanced profile completion required for advanced services
View Employees
N/A
Standard PII restrictions apply.
Reverse Transactions

Time limits and amount restrictions may apply

Get Fund Bank Details
N/A
Wire bank details to fund company wallets
Get API Credentials (Secret Key)
N/A
Sometimes know as 'Secret key' or 'Pseudo Credentials. 



How do I become connected to company accounts?


There are 3 ways you become connected to company accounts. (companies receiving payments from you or your customers)


1) You are connected to company accounts if you are the first company to pay them via mass pay submission or using the send option on the XTRM platform.


2) You request to be connected to an existing company account. To do this, go to the 'Connected' option, search for the company account you want to manage (connect to) and request to connect to their account. An email is sent to their master admin to approve the request.


3) Create the managed company account using the XTRM API or XTRM Widgets. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Company Beneficiary' table in the connected menu.


Once a company is connected to your company, you will have additional view access via the XTRM user interface. See table above.


Managed company accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in their Connected Manager' page.


How do I become connected to personal accounts?


There are 2 ways you become connected to personal accounts. (ie account owned by individuals receiving payments from you or  your customers)


1) You are connected to personal accounts if you are the first company to pay them via mass pay submission or using the send option on the XTRM platform.


2) You created the personal beneficiary account using the XTRM API or XTRM Widgets. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Personal Beneficiary' table in the 'Connected' menu.


Once a individual is connected to your company account, you will have additional view access via the XTRM user interface. See table above.


If you are not conected to a user account becuase none of 1) or 2) appleid and you want to be connected, please email support@xtrm.com with the details of the individual you want to be connected to, incuding name and email.


Managed personal accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in their 'Connected Manager' page.