When you make any kind of payment to a user that has never used XTRM before and doesnt not have an account, this is the simple process they go through to retrieve funds.


1) They receive an email alert with your logo at the top. It uses the logo you have uploaded to your company account. Any description you submit will show up as 'Reason'



2) The user will click to Validate their new XTRM account, and be taken to this screen to agree general terms and conditions.



3. They will then be asked to set their password and country and region.




4. They click continue and they are in their account with the funds ready to be transferred using XTRM Choice.