Connected Accounts Overview


XTRM allows companies to manage multiple customers, whether companies, partners or individuals by 'Connecting' to them.  The relationship is a 'Manager' and 'managed' relationship. There are 2 ways for your company to connect to another company or individual account as their manager


To connect to companies (Company Beneficiaries):


1) Go to the 'Connected' option, search for the company account you want to manage (connect to) first and if they don't exist you can create them. If they do exist, you can request to manage their account. An email is sent to their master admin to approve the request.


2) Create the managed company account using the XTRM API. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Company Beneficiary' table in the connected menu.


Once a manager company is connected to a managed company, they have the following access via the XTRM user interface.


  • Access to view authorized managed company wallet balances
  • Access to view transactions only between their manager account wallets and the managed accounts wallets or managed account wallets to user wallets
  • Access to view the managed account employee list
  • Access to view and link bank accounts to the managed account.


Moving funds between manager and managed wallets is accomplished in the normal manner using the 'Send' option.


Managed accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in the Connected account page.


To connect to individuals: (Personal Beneficiaries).


1) Search for the individual account first and if they don't exist you can create them. If they do exist, you can request to manage their account*. An email is sent to that individual to approve the request.  *Request feature coming soon


2) Create the managed personal beneficiary account using the XTRM API. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Personal Beneficiary' table in the 'Connected' menu.


Once a individual is connected to your company, you will have the following access via the XTRM user interface.


  • Access to view connected individual wallet balances
  • Access to view transactions only between you and the connected individual or your connected companies and their connected individuals
  • Access to view and link banks to the managed individual account. 


Moving funds between manager and managed wallets is accomplished in the normal manner using the 'Send' option.


Managed accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in their 'Connected account page.