Beneficiary Accounts and Connected Accounts Overview


If you pay a person or a company they are added to your list of 'Beneficiaries' accounts. You can see that list by clicking on the 'Beneficiaries' link on the left menu. If the account is 'Connected' to you then you have additional access to view more details about that company. 


The additional 'connected' status has been designed for companies to be able to manage multiple downstream customers, whether companies, partners or individuals by 'Connecting' to them.  The relationship is a 'Manager' and 'managed' relationship.


This table shows the data access a company account has to other companies and individuals based on whether they are a beneficiary only or are connected too.



Data Access
Beneficiary
Account
Connected
Account

Notes

Name
X
X

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Contact
X
X

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Location
X
X

Standard PII restrictions apply.

Linked Banks
X
X
Limited details for security.
Wallet Balances

X

Wallet Transactions

X
Restricted to companies managed.
View Admins
X

Standard PII restrictions apply.

View Employees
X
Standard PII restrictions apply.
Reverse Transactions
X

Time limits and amount restrictions may apply

Get API Credentials (Secret Key)
X
Sometimes know as 'Secret' key' or Pseudo Credentials. These are master company specific.



There are 2 ways for your company to connect to another company or individual account as their manager


To connect to company accounts:


1) Go to the 'Connected' option, search for the company account you want to manage (connect to) first and if they don't exist you can create them. If they do exist, you can request to manage their account. An email is sent to their master admin to approve the request.


2) Create the managed company account using the XTRM API. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Company Beneficiary' table in the connected menu.


Once a manager company is connected to a managed company, they have the following access via the XTRM user interface.


  • Access to view authorized managed company wallet balances
  • Access to view transactions only between their manager account wallets and the managed accounts wallets or managed account wallets to user wallets
  • Access to view the managed account employee list
  • Access to view and link bank accounts to the managed account.
  • Access to View API credentials specific to you (manager) and partner or customer.


Moving funds between manager and managed wallets is accomplished in the normal manner using the 'Send' option.


Managed accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in the Connected account page.


To connect to individual accounts:


1) Search for the individual account first and if they don't exist you can create them. If they do exist, you can request to manage their account*. An email is sent to that individual to approve the request.  *Request feature coming soon


2) Create the managed personal beneficiary account using the XTRM API. Once you have created them they will be listed in the 'Connected Personal Beneficiary' table in the 'Connected' menu.


Once a individual is connected to your company, you will have the following access via the XTRM user interface.


  • Access to view connected individual wallet balances
  • Access to view transactions only between you and your customers or partners and the connected individual or your connected companies and their connected individuals
  • Access to view and link banks to the managed individual account. 


Moving funds between manager and managed wallets is accomplished in the normal manner using the 'Send' option.


Managed accounts have the ability to revoke your access at any time by clicking 'Disconnect' in their 'Connected account page.